Free seeds!

Kelly from Populuxe.ca was generously giving seeds away and I, being a sucker for free stuff –and vegetables, was quick to add myself to the list.

The seeds arrived Friday, Yeah!  This is what she sent:

  • Winter squash ‘Delicata’
  • Tomato ‘Yellow Ruffled’
  • Hollyhock Pink
  • Tomato ‘Green Zebra’
  • Purple tomatillo.

I had none of these seeds so I am excited to try them all. I am especially excited about the Purple Tomatillo and the Hollyhock. A friend in Facebook sent me Hollyhock seeds last year but my then young puppy Lexie dug all my seedlings up. None survived. Lexie is less wild now so I am hopeful for Hollyhocks next year.

Kelly operates a seed bank. You can visit the seed bank’s website here: http://theseedbank.net.

Thank you Kelly!!!

Free seeds from http://www.populuxe.ca

Posted in Summer. Tags: . 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Free seeds!”

  1. Gardener on Sherlock Street Says:

    Wonderful!! Good luck with the new seeds.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    I am excited about the hollyhock for you! I just learnt that they could probably grow here as well.

  3. Kelly Says:

    So glad you like them! And I’m glad none of them were duplicates for you :). Happy growing!

  4. Farm 2 School Says:

    We help feed undernourished children in SC and teach them about planting..
    We are a farm.
    If you can spare any type of vegetable seeds or flower seeds
    we would appreciate it”
    Farm2School
    Taylor Morrison
    112 Balsa
    Longs SC 29568


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

